Latest Posts

Vote for the SAMA 20 Record Of The Year

All the major categories had their nominee announcements last month but the SAMA committee left out the prestigious, and public voted, Record of the Year category out at he ceremony held at Carnival City. However, we finally have that list!

20 of the years hottest tracks will go head-to-head as the public SMS their vote as they decide who takes the trophy home. I love this category because their is no genre limit and anything goes – as long as it was one of the hottest tracks of the year of course.

So get texting – the vote is in your hands! Vote for the Kia Record of the Year by SMSing the alphabet letter of your favourite track and the name of the province you live in to 33123 (e.g. A – Gauteng).

SMS’s are charged at R1.50, free SMS’s do not apply, and there is a limit of 10 votes per mobile phone. Voting lines close on 24 April – so don’t hesitate in casting your vote for your most-loved local song of the year.

The winner of the Kia Record of the Year will be announced during the SAMA 20 awards ceremony at Sun City on Monday, 28 April 2014.

Here are the nominees:
A BlackByrd I Feel Good Today
B Connell Cruise Not Just Friends
C Danny K Brown Eyes
D DJ Ganyani Xigubu
E DJ Kent ft. Liquideep Top of the World
F DJ Kent ft. The Arrows Spin My World Around
G DJ Vetkuk vs. Mahoota ft. Dr Malinga Via Orlando Remake
H Donald Over The Moon
I Fistaz Mixwell & DJ Hloni ft. Mellow Soul I’m Free
J Goldfish ft. John Mani One Million Views
K Heavy K ft. Mpumi Wena
L Jimmy Nevis Heartboxing
M Jimmy Nevis In Love With You
N Khaya Move
O Khuli Chana Mnatebawen
P Liquideep Welcome Aboard
Q Mafikizolo Happiness
R Mafikizolo ft. Uhuru Khona
S Mathew Gold ft. AKA No Ordinary Guy
T Mi Casa Jika

Feel free to comment, share or tweet @ElBroide


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Posts

Don't Miss